I-STEP

Team

Chairman:
Prof. Navakanta Bhat
CeNSE, IISc, Bengaluru-560012
Tel: 080-22933312
Email: navakant@iisc.ac.in

 

Program Advisor
Prof. SA Shivashankar
CeNSE, IISc, Bengaluru-560012
Tel: 080-22933323
Email: shivu@iisc.ac.in

Program Convener
Prof. Akshay Naik
CeNSE, IISc, Bengaluru-560012
Tel: 080-22933517
Email: anaik@iisc.ac.in

Course Coordinator:
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Shrivastava
CeNSE, IISc, Bengaluru-560012
Tel: 080-23603281, 23600209
Email: sanjeevs@iisc.ac.in

Local Organising Committee:
  • Savitha P
  • Vijay Mishra
  • Suresha S J
  • Siva P
  • Varadharaja P
  • Suma B N
  • R N Narahari
  • Aravinda BN
  • Somashekar P S
  • Narmdeshwar Pandey
  • Shayistha Mohamedi Begum
  • Mousumi Bhattacharjee
  • Manjunatha N S

Update


Participants list for STIP 2019 program is available here.
Program Schedule for STIP 2019 program is available here.

Introductory Training Course in Nanofabrication Technologies


September 10 - 28, 2018


Sl.No. Name Designation Institute and Department Country Contact
1 Mr. Md. Arif Ul Islam Lecturer Dept. of Physics, University of Barisal, Barisal, Bangladesh Bangladesh arifphy6@gmail.com
2 Dr. Hanium Maria Kazi Associate Professor Dept. of Physics, University of Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh Bangladesh kazimaria@du.ac.bd
3 Mr. M S Zobaer Lecturer Dept. of Physics, Bangladesh University of Textiles, Dhaka, Bangladesh Bangladesh zobaer.physics@gmail.com
4 Dr. Mohammad Khurshed Alam Assistant Professor Dept. of Physics, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Dhaka, Bangladesh Bangladesh khurshedphy@gmail.com
5 Ms. Mehnaz Sharmin Lecturer Dept. of Physics, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Dhaka, Bangladesh Bangladesh mehnaz@phy.buet.ac.bd
6 Dr. Mohammed Nasim Hasan Professor Dept. of Physics, University of Chittagong, Chittagong, Bangladesh Bangladesh nhasan72bd@yahoo.com
7 Dr. Md. Humaun Kabir Assistant Professor Dept. of Physics, Jessore University of Science & Technology, Jessore, Bangladesh Bangladesh mhkabir@just.edu.bd
8 Dr. Mohammad Helal Uddin Professor Dept. of Applied Chemistry and Chemical Engineering , University of Chittagong, Chittagong, Bangladesh Bangladesh mhuddincu@yahoo.com;
rapunzels1@yahoo.com
9 Dr. Abu Bin Imran Associate Professor Dept. of Chemistry, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Dhaka, Bangladesh Bangladesh imransust@yahoo.com;
abimran@chem.buet.ac.bd
10 Dr. Md. Jahirul Islam Assistant Professor Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Khulna University of Engineering & Technology (KUET), Khulna, Bangladesh Bangladesh jahirul@eee.kuet.ac.bd;
jahirul.kuet@gmail.com
11 Dr. Md. Sherajul Islam Associate Professor Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Khulna University of Engineering & Technology (KUET), Khulna,
Bangladesh
Bangladesh sheraj_kuet@eee.kuet.ac.bd;
sheraj_ruet@yahoo.com
12 Ms. Afrina Sharmin Scientific Officer Institute of Fuel Research and Development (IFRD) , Bangladesh Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (BCSIR), Dhaka, Bangladesh Bangladesh afrina.sharmin@gmail.com;
sharmin_afrina@bcsir.gov.bd
13 Dr. Md. Faruque Hossain Professor Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Khulna University of Engineering & Technology (KUET), Khulna, Bangladesh Bangladesh fhossain@ece.kuet.ac.bd
14 Dr. Jas Raj Subba Lecturer Dept. of Chemistry, Royal University of Bhutan, Sherubtse College, Kanglung, Bhutan Bhutan jasrsubba.sherubtse@rub.edu.bt
15 Mr. Gopal Rizal Student Dept. of Physics, Royal University of Bhutan, Sherubtse College, Kanglung, Bhutan Bhutan grizal202@gmail.com
16 Ms. Pema Choden Lecturer Dept. of Chemistry, Royal University of Bhutan, Sherubtse College, Kanglung, Bhutan Bhutan jetshuen@gmail.com
17 Dr. Deependra Das Mulmi Senior Scientist Nanomaterials Laboratory, Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST), Khumaltar, Nepal Nepal dmulmi@gmail.com;
deependra.mulmi@nast.gov.np
18 Mr. Jeetendra Chaudhary Lecturer Institute of Engineering, Tribhuvan University, Dharan, Nepal Nepal jeetendra@ioe.edu.np
19 Dr. Premakanthi Srimala Karunaratne Perera Vithanage Senior Lecturer Institute of Technology, University of Moratuwa, Moratuwa, Sri Lanka  Sri Lanka srimalap@itum.mrt.ac.lk ;
srimalaperera@gmail.com
20 Mr. Samantha Prabath Ratnayake Research Scientist Dept. of Chemistry, Sri Lanka Institute of Nanotechnology, Homagama, Sri Lanka Sri Lanka samanthaR@slintec.lk;
prabathmagic@gmail.com
21 Ms. Yagama Madhavi Rasangika de Silva Research Assistant Dept. of Chemistry, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Nugegoda, Sri Lanka Sri Lanka madi.rasangika@gmail.com
22 Mr. Muhammadh Farook Nawas Senior Lecturer Dept. of Physical Sciences, South Eastern University of Sri Lanka, Sammanthurai, Sri Lanka Sri Lanka mfnawas@seu.ac.lk;
mfnawas@gmail.com
23 Mr. Rajapaksha Karunadhipathi Wasala Herath Mudiyanselage Kapila Elkaduwe Research Assistant Department of Chemical and Process Engineering , University of Peradeniya,
Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka kaptivemech@gmail.com
24 Mr. Madupa Radhawa Abeywardena Research Assistant Department of Chemical and Process Engineering, University of Peradeniya,
Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka madupa543@gmail.com
25 Mr. Supurachchci Kankanamalage Chanaka Sandaruwan Research Scientist Sri Lanka Institute of Nanotechnology, Homagama, Sri Lanka Sri Lanka chanakaS@slintec.lk;
cks.ordx@gmail.com
26 Mr. Abeykoon Walawwe Miulu Venika Ekanayake Researcher Material processing and Device Fabrication Laboratory, National Institute of Fundamental Studies(NIFS), Kandy, Sri Lanka Sri Lanka venikaekanayake@gmail.com